Comfort food leads to lethargic days

Today was a somewhat stressful day, and then my boyfriend picked me up from school and slid me into a booth at a burger joint. I’m not one who typically indulges in comfort food, but I felt it had the potential to boost my mood immensely. Well, the food was amazing. The turkey burger was wrapped in jalapeños and the bread had jalapeños baked in the dough so there was no wrongdoing at the meal. I also ordered a dark chocolate espresso milkshake which didn’t compete with my boyfriend’s nutter butter milkshake. After the meal, my boyfriend, kitty and I retreated to the bed for a four hour nap in the middle of the day.Tomorrow is my last class! My brother is in town and I am overjoyed to go see him tomorrow and spend the weekend with my family.

Leave a Reply

