And the routine continues

I’ve been falling asleep on the couch every night before midnight strikes and every night I am awakened by my boyfriend, urging me to go collapse in the bedroom instead of the living room. It’s odd really, for I am accustomed to late nights where I am able to complete all tasks necessary before going into my nightly routine and comfortably laying myself in bed. I am assuming my body and mind have been hit with exhaustion from school. I feel as though the workload is not difficult nor overwhelming, yet my body tells me otherwise.

Leave a Reply

