“All monsters are humans.”

I’ve just completed the first episode of AHS Asylum and I’m unsure about my feelings towards it. The first AHS warped my mind and left me thinking about it long after the hour passed. It was also very inspirational for my writings and videos. I think the reason I’m unsatisfied is because asylums have been seen throughout the horror industry countless times. It doesn’t seem like an original concept and there was a sign of possible alien interactions which adds to the lack of originality. *sigh* I also found myself lusting for the original characters the actors played- mostly Tate and Constance. I do believe the episodes will get more demented as the season progresses and if not, I have season one I can watch.
What did you think of the first episode?

Leave a Reply

