Calla lilies

Wednesdays, probably my most favorite day of the week because my mom comes over to visit Kidder and I. We spend the morning drinking coffee and eating toast while we watch Kidder in all of his adorable acts. Today we went to Trader Joe’s and I purchased beautiful calla lilies and a personal sized goat cheese pizza, which sadly was not as amazing as it looked. I put all the calla lilies in vases and then googled whether they were poisonous to cats or not, well, turns out they are. So now they all rest beautifully in my bathroom. After my mom leaves I tend to become a bit restless and look for activities to keep me entertained, all while ignoring the fact that I have many tasks, work and school related, that I must complete. So instead of rushing off to join a friend at a restaurant, I shall attempt to get my work.

I don’t know why it’s so difficult for me to enjoy my day off, I believe it’s because I miss James so, and I find myself counting the hours until he returns. Counting hours takes up one’s time enormously.

Leave a Reply

