Lindsay

duckBelieve it or not, the photo above has not been Photoshopped at all! Nor does it have a filter. The duck is floating in the gorgeous blue, pure water of my best friend’s pool.

Yesterday was quite relaxing, laying out by the pool with a full application of sunscreen. I’ve never been one to tan. Well, I enjoy “tanning”, but I’m always covered in sunscreen.

Well, the OWN network has continued to capture my interest. I just finished watching the first two episodes of the documentary series perfectly entitled “Lindsay”. Far from a reality show, “Lindsay” focuses on the life of Lindsay Lohan post rehab. I can’t imagine her life, especially now that her vice has been taken away. Of course this is wonderful, alcohol was only going to destroy her, but the hard reality is that addicts turn to their drug of choice during times of distress, during times of happiness, anytime really, and rebuilding a sober life in the eye of the public has to be overwhelming and terrifying. I enjoy watching this real take on life. No scripts, just a talented actress tackling her disease, one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

