Back to basics

Is July really a week away? It’s hard to believe six months ago I was writing my new years resolutions. After rereading everything I felt so inspired to do in 2014, I realized some items on my list had been neglected.

1. I haven’t finished Doctor Sleep yet. What? It’s been, a while. Since January 23, when I received the book for my birthday. I must get on it.

2. Writing. Oh, how my writing has suffered! I have not one journal to account for the months of February to present day. I purchased (well James purchased) a journal for me today at World Market. Ahhhh! I love it! I must snap a pic sometime. Perhaps tomorrow. It’s wonderful.

3. Being Spontaneous. Today that was a total win. James and I were sitting on our new couch, which I must photograph as well, and we decided to make a movie that started in 15 minutes. After arriving at the movie theater and gasping at the amount of cars that flooded the parking lot, we spontaneously went to World Market, and then spontaneously picked up food. Very, very spontaneous and I am left with the high of the spontaneity.

So far, so good.

xx

One thought on “Back to basics

Leave a Reply

