DIY nightstand

Beforenightstand DIYNightstand
I’m a fan of Pinterest and have always told myself I’m a fan of DIY, however, this is the first project I have actually completed!

I go with a black color scheme in most of my apartment, highlighted by teal and other moderately bright colors. I didn’t snap a before photo of the nightstand, but the dresser (pictured above) is the same, dull wooden color. A couple layers of primer and black paint and the nightstand was transformed! I was finally able to hang the black and white landscape photo and my grandmother’s candles no longer looked out of place.

Next, the dresser. But first, reupholstering the kitchen chairs!

Leave a Reply

