#OOTD

AboundSkirtBarIIIOOTDback2_


Nordstromskirtbariishirt

Ahhh, outfit of the day posts have always been so difficult for me. I become overly critical, almost like I’m editing a thesis. Perhaps even harder than editing a thesis.

Well, I’ve said goodbye to my overly critical self and embraced the casual #OOTD post. Yesterday I purchased this gorgeous skirt from Nordstrom Rack. I was shopping with James and asked him if I had too many high-waisted skirts and he replied with, “Don’t you only have only four or five?” Love hit me hard at that moment.

If I had to choose one fashion obsession, it would be high-waisted skirts. I wear them with grey crop tops, black crop tops, patterned crop tops, sometimes I even accompany them with blouses neatly tucked in, but most of the time, it’s crop tops. The gorgeous dark purple crop top pictured above is from Bar iii. Oh and my other obsession, Angels and Airwaves, a forgotten band from my middle school years that I’ve recently rediscovered and play on repeat.

Goodbye critical self, hello casual lass. xx

3 thoughts on “#OOTD

Leave a Reply

