“That’s the thing about pain. It demands to be felt.”

I just watched The Fault in Our Stars, and I cried, probably about four or five times. Whenever movies dive into such deep waters, where the pains are pains I have been lucky enough not to feel, I feel renewed, recharged, awakened. The thoughts I had previously about day to day worries disintegrate under the light of something so much greater. And I know it was a movie, but movies like this don’t pass through me as soon as the curtain rises. They stay with me for a while, and I’m thankful for all that I wasn’t so acutely aware of before. Thankful for my health and the health of those I love.

The movie was beautiful, I truly enjoyed it, and all of the actresses and actors were wonderful. Too wonderful.

“That’s the thing about pain. It demands to be felt.” xx

3 thoughts on ““That’s the thing about pain. It demands to be felt.”

  1. Starr

    I just saw this. And I cried so much that I have a terrible headache now. It was beautiful and painful. And when she cried in bed at the end, I just wanted to curl up and cry with her. The physical end of a powerful love…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

